On Air Personalities

Thank you! Thank You! Thank You! for making 99 7 WOOF FM the #1 Radio Station in the Wiregrass!


Derrick Jonzun


Amy Dee

Dianna Strong

Gary Gibson

John Tesh


2019 Alabama Broadcasters Association STATION OF THE YEAR Award

[slide-anything id="11768"]

  • 2020-2022 Best Newscast of the Year: Deborah Pearson
  • 2020 Best Station Commercial: "Milky Moos" by John Houston
  • 2019 Station of the Year
  • 2019 Station of the Year
  • 2019 Reporter of the Year: Deborah Pearson
  • 2019 Award For: "Always Live, Always Local"

  • WOOF FM's John Houston photo credit: JAY HARE/DOTHAN EAGLE

    Retired DJs

    John Houston

    John Houston doesn’t remember a time when he wasn’t told he had a voice for radio – that’s how long he’s been on the airwaves! Read the great article by Sable Riley from The Dothan Eagle: (READ ARTICLE)

    In Loving Memory of Laura Pate 1967-2017
    Map to WOOF

    WOOF Inc Office
    Business: 334-792-1149
    Fax: 334-677-4612

    Email: [email protected]

    Studio Address: 2518 Columbia Highway, Dothan, AL 36303 | GPS MAP

    Mailing address: P.O. Box 1427 Dothan, AL 36302 .


    WOOF-FM, Inc EEO Employee Report
    FCC Inspection Files